Hier findet ihr die Künstler/Bands.


  • 01. Good Feeling
    02. Make Time For Love
    03. Do It Right Now
    04. Danger
    05. Let's Fall In Love
    06. Beauty Of Loving You
    07. Look Here In My Heart
    08. Get Up On This Groove
    09. Whole Lotta Talk
    10. Which One Are You?

    JAY W. McGEE

    Good Feeling

    [engl] „Good Feeling“ marks the return of Jay W. McGee, one of the most interesting voices from the disco and boogie era of the mid and late Eighties. This abum is Jay W. McGee’s first new recording since his last release more than 25 years ago, covering a selection from boogie to soul and from disco to gospel. The vocals for „Good Feeling“ were recorded in Jay W. McGee’s hometown of Flint/Michigan, while the music was recorded and mixed in Hamburg by up and coming production team The Unbelievable Two. Releasing on various independent labels, Jay W. McGee came up with two albums („Over & Over“ in 1981 and „Survivor“ in 1988), accompanied by a couple of cult 12inch singles which still feature on genre radio and DJ playlists around the world. „Turn Me On“ has been officially re-issued by Légère Recordings in 2013, while „When We Party“ is still a firm favourite among connaisseur DJs. Jay W. McGee started singing gospel music when he was four years old. He toured with a number of funk & soul bands through the USA and Canada during the Seventies and made some great recordings that still have a fresh impact. With „Good Feeling“ he goes for an up-to-date production with true respect of his roots, aiming on the dancefloor and the mind. All ten tracks are new and original compositions by Mr. McGee himself and the production team of Julian „Mzuzu“ Romeike and Matthias „Mucka“ Morgenroth, also known as „The Unbelievable Two“. The styles range from the colourful disco-soul of „Whole Lotta Talk“, the lo-down sexy groove of „Make Time For Love“, the crazy jazz-funk of „Look Here In My Heart“ to the sweet gospel soul of „Do It Right Now“.
    EAN 4026424008817
  • 01. Uptown, Downtown
    02. She Knows It
    03. Old School Love
    04. A Chance I Have To Take
    05. Coming Home
    06. DEH181917206 - Bounce Back To Me
    07. Can't Hide
    08. Smooth Cruising
    09. This Moment

    JAY W. McGEE

    Smooth Cruising

    [engl] In 2015 US soul, boogie and disco legend Jay W. McGee teamed up with Hamburg producer, multi-talented musician and DJ Julian "Mzuzu" Romeike to record McGee's comeback album "Good Feeling". Even though both artists are from two totally different generations, they got on so well with each other after the official re-release of Jay W. McGee's classic 12inch "Turn Me On" on Légère Recordings two years before that they started to write and record together. After all, it was Julian "Mzuzu" Romeike himself who made Jay W. McGee return to the music business after nearly 15 years of silence. The creative process did not stop with "Good Feeling": "We now have a brilliant combination of fresh songs. Many different accurate beats and of course Jay’s incredible writing and singing skills," says Romeike. "I feel that it’s a great combination of dedication, skills and talent which made this album possible. I work on some grooves and hooks for Jay, he picks the ones he likes and returns a proper song with vocals and arrangement. My production team, The Unbelievable Two, then work on the final mix." "Smooth Crusing" hints towards McGee's classic late seventies sought after sounds like "When We Party" with the first "Uptown, Downtown". The album also includes some reggae touches and smooth soul excursions. "It is such a big pleasure to work with these guys as everything works perfectly together," comments a happy Jay W. McGee. "It has all the ingredients for a classic album. It’s funky and soulful, recorded in a unique modern style. We have a tribute to the good old funky music with 'Old School Love'. A lover's rock orientated tune with 'Chance I Have To Take' and some kind of up to date Afro-Disco-Soul with 'Bounce Back To Me'. And of course, 'Smooth Cruising' is full of funk!"
    EAN 4026424010353