• 01. Chubby and The Gang Rule OK?
    02. Pariah Radio
    03. All Along The Uxbridge Road
    04. Speed Kills
    05. Can't Tell Me Nothing
    06. Trouble (You Were Always On My Mind)
    07. The Rise and Fall Of The Gang
    08. Hold Your Breath
    09. Moscow
    10. Bruce Grove Bullies
    11. Blue Ain't My Colour
    12. Grenfell Forever


    Speed Kills

    [engl] The debut full length from London's loudest. Wall to wall speedy punk bordering on the recklessness of Motorhead, the single mindedness of the Kids, the streetwise panache of Cockney Rejects, and the occasional curveball pasted in to keep us all surprised. This LP is timeless vernacular perfection peppered with misleadingly obvious displays of brashness aching their way into the hallways of surprising musical channels. "Can't Tell Me Nothing" could have been on a Rip Off Records 7" from 20 years ago, "Trouble" - a love song to Chubby's one true muse: being naughty - is like an ironed and overdriven Wreckless Eric, "Grenfell Forever" is taken from the empty glass of the Billy Bragg back catalogue. All that alongside the sneering eternity of "All Along the Uxbridge Road," the Hammond Organ smeared "Bruce Grove Bullies" -- it will all have you reaching for your London A to Z and trying your hardest not to spill your pint.

Einsortiert unter


Mehr vom Label »Static Shock Records«

Zeige alles vom Label »Static Shock Records«