• 01. THE DARK - The Masque
    02. SKELETAL FAMILY - The Night
    03. AUSGANG - Crawling The Walls
    04. RUBELLA BALLET - Slant and Slide
    05. SCREAMING DEAD - Night Creatures
    06. RED LORRY YELLOW LORRY - Hollow Eyes
    07. THE MARCH VIOLETS - Snake Dance
    08. RITUAL - Mind Disease
    09. ALIEN SEX FIEND - Dead And Buried
    10. PLAY DEAD - This Side Of Heaven
    11. 1919 – Repulsion
    12. IN EXCELSIS - Fire


    Darker Than Punk

    [engl] This compilation features songs chosen from the sadest list of british post-punk, dark- punk, death-rock and early goth bands. Twelve tracks released between 1982 and 1985. This selection aims to describe a crucial period in english musical history. It is taking place in the early 80s, it deals with those years when punk bands slowly darkened their sounds and imageries to give birth to what would become a major music movement : Gothic Rock ! For its 30th release, Restless Empire is proud to collaborate with french artists Førtifem for the design of the gorgeous cover art. Førtifem are well known for their records and merch artworks for many bands in diferent kind of dark music (Carpenter Brut, Alcest, Gost, Emperor, Igorrr, Perturbator, Regarde les Hommes Tomber, Sylvaine...) High quality vinyl repress housed in black inner sleeve, thick outer sleeve and including insert sheet with infos and pictures. First orders get limited smokey / marble colored vinyl !!
    Postpunk / Wave / Noise
    17,00 EUR
    am Lager

Einsortiert unter

Mehr von »V/A«


Mehr vom Label »Restless Empire«

Zeige alles vom Label »Restless Empire«