• LP/CD 2018
    Sounds of Subterrania
    SoS 167/168

    --> LP 15,00 EUR
    --> CD Digipack 12,00 EUR

    THE COURETTES - »We are the Courettes!«

    01. Hoodoo Hop
    02. Time is Ticking
    03. Come Inside
    04. Nobody but You
    05. T-C-H-A-U
    06. Strawberry Boy
    07. Voodoo Doll
    08. All About You
    09. The Way you walk
    10.TheTeens are Square
    11. Boom! Dynamite!
    12.Fool Fool Fool

    "Here are The Courettes " - The first sign of life from The Courettes struck like a bomb in 2014. The first edition was sold out within a month and had to be reprinted three times, so far. Their music led the brazilian-danish duo to tour throughout Europe. Invitations to all major Sixtiespunk festivals followed. The numerous shows prove the obvious - the two are made for the stage. Naming two of their legendary shows: for once their real loud and illegal balcony show during Reeperbahn Festival (including a roadblock by the police) or on the other hand - their performance less than 24 hours after their son Lennon was born. You just cannot deny, The Courettes are a born live band. Even greater, that they have taken their time recording the second album "We are the Courettes". Together with producer Kim Kix (known for his band Powersolo) they have thrown such a big bang into the pit that you have no choice but to get your Chelsea boots out of the closet and swing your legs in style. The Courettes have redefined their musical spectrum with some sixties Girl Pop and Soul, without losing their typical dirty fuzz sound. "We are the Courettes" wades so deep in the sixties sound, that even the Brazilian horror movie legend Coffin Joe cast a few spells for this album. As if that is not enough, on 17.03. with "Voodoo Doll", the first single from the album, will be a real sensation, rather a revolution. More on that later, so keep your eyes open.

  • VinylVideo 7" 2018
    Sounds of Subterrania
    SoS 177

    --> VinylVideo 7" 16,90 EUR

    THE COURETTES - »Voodoo Doll«

    01. Voodoo Doll / Audiovisual
    02. Voodoo Doll / Audio

  • 7" 2016
    Sounds of Subterrania
    SoS 152

    --> 7'' 7,00 EUR


    01. Big Butt Bonnie
    The Courettes
    02. Hoodoo Hop

  • 7" 2015
    BR 85

    THE COURETTES - »Boom! Dynamite!«

    01. Boom! Dynamite!
    02. T-C-H-A-U

    10" 2015
    Sounds of Subterrania
    SoS 144

    --> 10'' lim 12,00 EUR

    THE COURETTES - »Here are the Courettes!«

    01. I've Been Walking
    02. Go! Go! Go!
    03. Money Blind
    04. The Boy I Love
    05. Push It Too Hard
    06. I Wanna Be Your Yoko Ono
    07. Shiver!
    08. We Are Gonna Die

    Whaaaauw! The brand new Brazilian/Danish garage rock duo The Courettes! Whaaaauw! The Courettes is thee new garage rock duo from Brazil and Denmark. It's savage! It's dynamic! A blast of Jungle wildness & Scandinavian rock 'n' roll! ‘Riot grrrl in the garage’ Flavia Couri will blow off your mind with atomic fuzz guitars and screaming raw vocals, and ‘Beat! Beat! Beat! man’ Martin Couri will make you s-s-shake with his loud as hell drumming! Their first album, produced by Kim Kix of PowerSolo.