Hier findet ihr die Künstler/Bands.


  • 01. Turquoise Tandem Cycle
    02. Two By The Sea
    03. Teagarden Lane
    04. King of The Castle
    05. Juliano The Bull
    06. The Collected Works Of Justin Crest
    07. A Place In The Sun
    08. Black Mass
    09. My House Is Burning
    10. Charge of The Light Brigade
    11. Patricia’s Dream
    12. (Here We Go Round The) Lemon Tree
    13. Good Life
    14. You Really Got A Hold On Me


    A Place In The Sun

    [engl] "A Place In The Sun" is a vinyl anthology of Rubble / British Psychedelic Trip cult heroes JASON CREST, including a selection of their classic ’68–69 psychedelic singles for Philips ("Turquoise Tandem Cycle", Black Mass", "A Place In The Sun", etc...) plus their unissued at the time studio recordings/demos. The result is a great British late 60s psych album, recommended if you like Tomorrow, Procol Harum, Moody Blues, Small Faces, The Move, The Who et al. The origins of Jason Crest are in beat band The Good Thing Brigade. Originally from Kent, they made quite a stir in the London club circuit, supporting established groups like The Who and The Moody Blues. No wonder they caught the eye of en vogue producer Fritz Fryer (Open Mind, etc) who got them a contract with Philips, changing their name to Jason Crest after one of their songs, "’The Collected Works of Justin Crest". Between 1968 and 1969, the band released five singles and left behind a bunch of unissued demo recordings / acetates. Jason Crest’s music run the gamut from brilliant psych–pop full of wah–wah organ to Mellotron / phasing fuelled introspective numbers and even heavy acid–psych / proto–metal on the freaky "Black Mass". Sadly, due to lack of success and problems with the label and between the band members, the band split after releasing their last 45 in 1969. Vocalist Terry Clark joined hard–rock band Orang–Utan, whilst the remaining members formed High Broom (featuring ex–Mike Stuart Span / Leviathan guitarist Brian Bennett). In 1971, Clark, along with fellow Jason Crest members Derek Smallcombe and Roger Siggery, formed Holy Mackerel.
    EAN 4040824090272