LP 2010
    Sounds of Subterrania
    SoS 100

    AMOS - »Showtime«

    01. Showtime
    02. Thinking of You
    03. Love Between Men
    04. Supersonnig
    05. In the Heat of the Night
    06. White Snow
    07. My Appartment
    08. New York City
    09. Are You Ready
    10. Us Against the Rest of the World
    11. Last Song

    1. Showtime will contain 11 songs and be released on vinyl with a blank white cover.

    2. A cross-genre art project.
    Visual artists from all over the world may create an individual artwork, send the record back in and set the price for which it is to be sold.

    All these one-off pieces will be exhibited and be for sale right here on 26 Aug, 2010.

    11 brandnew rock tracks herald a new chapter for German-Iranian universal talent."Showtime" presents an AMOS who has grown up and lost his constraints, leaving the dancefloor of his earlier releases behind to tread in the footprints of traditional rock bands. With guitar work reminiscent of Brian May and Steve Stevens, vocal lines to match Lou Gramm or Rick Springfield and Led Zeppelin-style interludes as a striking touch in today's musical climate, AMOS remains true to his own distinctive style throughout, with his finger firmly on the pulse of contemporary music. The album is broad in scope, with each track packed with individual dynamism. From the straightforward up-tempo rhythm of "Showtime", languid power of "Love Between Men" and anthemic pop rock of "Are You Ready" to the cheesy instrumental "White Snow" and balladesque rock melodrama "Last Song", AMOS rolls out his multifaceted talent with the confidence of an artist in his element. The album's lyrics are far more profound than its predecessor, examining inner conflict - in "Showtime" and "New York City" - or focusing on social conflict, as in "Are You Ready" and "Us Against the Rest of the World". AMOS's trademark humour surfaces blackly in "Thinking of You" and "Supersonnig", his first song in German language, which tackles the current hot topic of insatiable material greed.

  • MCD 2009
    Sounds of Subterrania
    SoS 107

    --> MCD 4,50 EUR

    AMOS - »XXXmas«

    01. XXXmas
    02. Goodbye Santa
    + Videoclip "XXXmas"

    The Imperator of Pop is back!
    With the "Last Christmas" for the Next Generation. Come on a light-footed walk through lines so suggestive yet charming you want to sing along while laughing up your fake Santa beard. It's hard to imagine how we could celebrate christmas without XXXmas to date. But certainly it will soon belong to our common repertoire. AMOS also lets action speak as he is going to donate all benefits from the record sales to "Futuro Si!", an initiative for children from latin america.

  • LP 180gr/dropcard 2008
    Sounds of Subterrania
    SoS 097/SoS 097 dc

    --> LP 180gr 5,00 EUR

    AMOS - »Clubmixes feat. Bartellow «

    01. I can't stop my feet
    02. Bla bla
    03. Party people
    04. As long as
    05. Tonite i feel like dancing
    06. Rock
    07. Lets do it tonight
    08. Harvey

    The Imperator of Pop is back.
    Following a successful debut album and a tour that hit international clubs like a bomb in 2007, here comes what already knew how to convince as a live set. "AMOS Clubmixes" is a new edition of 8 songs, that appear so powerful you fear your midriff gets torn. The records demonstrates the quality and changeableness of all tracks and turns the 80s muff into high-gloss. Ranging from a cowbell inferno in "I Can't Stop My Feet" that reminds of Miami Soundsystems better years over the two fisted saw synth in "Bla Bla", a pumping bassline in "Party People" that only germans entertainment wunderkinder Deichkind could take on, the contemporary minimal groove of "Tonite I Feel Like Dancing" to the syrup sweet yet omnipresent pads in the Alan Braxic "Let's Do It Tonite" - the mixture is ever homogeneous, ultrafat and confirms Amos exceptional status between pop and underground impressively. Impressed is what Leander Haußmann (german moviemaker "Sonnenallee", "Warum Männer nicht zuhören und Frauen nicht einparken können") showed, who staged the key scene of his new blockbuster "Robert Zimmermann wundert sich über die Liebe" starring Tom Schilling on an Amos concert, where the artist performs "I Can't Stop My Feet" from the new Clubmixes album. There's even more film to come in the course of the albums single "Bla Bla", that comes along with an exciting video featuring the german movie star Julia Dietze. All tracks are produced by Bartellow and Amos.
    Available as download or limited vinyl edition (oversized poster and mp3s included) on Sounds of Subterrania.

  • CD 2008

    Soundtrack - »Robert Zimmermann wundert sich über die Liebe«

    Amos Clubmix "I can't stop my feet" on this Leander Haussmann Movie.

  • DoLP/CD 2007
    Sounds of Subterrania
    SOS 079/SOS 080

    --> DoLP 5,00 EUR
    --> CD 5,00 EUR

    AMOS - »Imperator of Pop«

    01. Rock
    02. Funky
    03. All over again
    04. Lets do it tonight
    05. Bla bla
    06. Imperator of Pop
    07. Party people
    08. MTV is killing me
    09. Tonite i feel like dancing
    10. Harvey
    11. Standstill
    12. As long as

    AMOS is a singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, producer and entertainer. On his debut album "Imperator Of Pop" - as the name implies - you find 12 songs at the highest stage, a disco cocktail made of contemporary sound patterns and the essences of 80ies pop, coming with a souvereignity that makes you think you know AMOS eversince. At the same time this all appears so diversified and refreshingly real that you can be sure you're far-off the usual popcultural pabulum. AMOS moves ably within his precise arrangements, between guitar riffs, sirup-sweet vocal choirs and a crispy brass, doing without any razzmatazz, evocative of Quincy Jones work for the early Michael Jackson. The packaging, too, is one of a kind. AMOS - Imperator Of Pop is available via Sounds Of Subterrania! on June, the 1st 2007 as CD or Double LP, each with a stunning and lovely crafted megaposter cover. This album is truly unique.

  • MLP/MCD 2006
    Sounds of Subterrania
    SOS 064/SOS 065

    --> MLP 5,00 EUR
    --> MCD 2,00 EUR

    AMOS - »I can't stop my feet«

    01. I can't stop my feet
    02. Imperator of Pop
    03. Rock

    On this double a-side single you'll find three smash hits definitely tearing the soles off your shoes. AMOS combines sugar sweet vocal harmonies with an almost classical pop arrangement that for a long time noone has performed on this level, without ever sounding too greasy. Besides, the cover artwork will improve your interiour. It's a definite must have.

  • LPlim 2006
    Sounds of Subterrania
    SOS 071

    V/A - »Bite it!! 2006«

    1. Columbian Neckties - Eye One Two
    2. Carnation- Try let it go
    3. Devil in Miss Jones- If i was a car
    4. Hara-Kee-Rees- I don't want you no more
    5. Two-Star Hotel - There is a voice 925 Remix by Synth lio
    6. Amos - Number One

    limited on 200 copies

  • DoLP/CD 2006

    SEPALOT - »Fraud«

    Prelisting and download this release over --> Finetunes !

    AC/DC tribute. Amos vocal performace on "Highway to hell" and "Live wire"

  • CD 2006

    BLUMENTOPF - »Musikmaschine«

    Amos vocal performace on "Du sagst mir"