• 01. Creciente
    02. Las Nubes
    03. Día
    04. Humano
    05. Intencíon
    06. Capricho
    07. Cristina
    08. Desvanecido


    Nada Escrito

    [engl] DOROTHEO was formed in 2011 in Guadalajara, Mexico by Benjamín Zárate, Otto Malgesto, Anton Cerda and Vicco González. In 2013 the band released their first self-produced, self-titled album in which they established the essential elements of their sound. In 2014 Dorotheo made their first tour of the west coast of the United States, which was repeated in 2015, 2018 and 2019, highlighting their appearances at festivals such as Viva Pomona! (Pomona, CA), Northwest Psych Fest (Seattle, WA), Flower Fest (Seattle, WA), Portland Psych Fest (Portland, OR) and Caliblablabla Mini Fest in Tijuana. Additionally they have shared the stage with Tame Impala, !!! (Chk, Chk, Chk), Kinski, Masters Musicians of Bukkake, Diminished Men, Los Dug Dugs, etc. NADA ESCRITO is Dorotheo’s third full-length album and a reflection of the band’s evolution through the years. The project's progressive nature and their psychedelic rock foundation has blossomed to a different sonic direction, reminiscent of hauntology music, echoing the experimental spirit of bands like Broadcast, Stereo Lab or Silver Apples, yet landing ideas from latin-american and middle-eastern music among many other influences with their signature song-writing, channeled by the production hand of Hugo Quezada (Progreso Nacional, Exploded View) and the musical possibilities enabled by the new line-up. This album is the follow-up to their celebrated Como Es (2021), which was conceived as a duo integrated by front-man, singer and guitarist Benjamín Zárate and Otto Malgesto on drums and vocals. However, the album release tour was performed as a quintet, introducing new songs with the return of co-founder bassist-singer Anton Cerda, the inclusion of Efraín Valadez on synthesizers and the extraordinary Cynthia Estévez adding a second lead vocal persona, spacey keyboards, hypnotic wind instruments and new lyrics. Together, they created Nada Escrito, expanding their music to a completely new form.
    LP lim

Einsortiert unter


Mehr vom Label »Six Tonnes De Chair«

  • cover


    Angel Runnin

    [engl] Ok Vancouver Ok is a Canadian indie rock band from Vancouver B.C. active since 2004. The band has been described as "anti-capitalist indie music with an environmental message". Do-it-together. DIY. Th
  • cover


    Femme Fatale

    [engl] Welcome danger, welcome debauchery and welcome Death. And please, be at ease. 'Cause Rotterdam's Iguana Death Cult doesn't perceive the three of you as outcasts or misfits. In the hex of t
  • cover



    [engl] The three piece strikes again with a record that represents the band itself : beauty, chaos, tension and relief. This ep is the result of numerous jams where the drums/bass remain frenetic, and the gu
  • cover


    Party All The Time EP

    [engl] "It’s 9:35 pm on a Saturday in Chico and it’s pouring rain. It’s three days into our NW tour and things keep going wrong. We forgot half the merch at home, we had to turn around an hour out of S
  • cover


    Do You Fall ?

    [engl] WEEED is an American biocosmic rock n roll band from Portland, Oregon, formed in 2009. The band consists of Gabriel Seaver (guitar, bass, vocals, keyboards), Mitchy Fosnaugh (guitar, vocals, flute), J
  • cover


    Tout En Haut

    [engl] "Over the course of their four year existence, Perilymph have painted themselves into a whimsical and sometimes frightening universe of their own. It is a strange yet somehow familiar place, where mus
Zeige alles vom Label »Six Tonnes De Chair«