• cover


    The coming of spring

    Reports on the death of rock and roll are greatly exaggerated. As evidence, may I present Rachael Gordon. This California singer is the antidote to today's stale cookie cutter music scene, mixing rock, folk and pop for a sound uniquely her own. Assembling a crack team of San Diego's best musicians and writers, Rachael has put together as strong a collection of original tunes as you're likely to hear- ''The Coming Of Spring''. It really is an incredible collection of songs. From the sonic blast of ''Where Are you Tonight'' to the girl group magic of ''Fun At Your House'', this is a classic music disc, destined to stand with your favorite albums from the last 4 decades. In addition to great new custom tunes from the pens of Mendoza, Brandes, Penalosa, Croce, Von Snierden and Barajas - all names that should be familiar to any discerning pop fan- homage is also paid to influences, with songs by Badfinger, Piper and the Baby's, as well as a version of the Records ''Hearts In Her Eyes'', one of the albums highlights. ''The Coming Of Spring'' truly portrays Rachael's musical vision, and is only the opening salvo in a new release schedule- look for more recordings and tour dates soon. ''The Coming Of Spring'' is an essential pop purchase, the perfect music for anyone who likes their tunes vibrant, rocking, inspired, and delivered with a manic conviction. This is an album meant to be played loud, sung along to, and then played again. Quite likely, one of the best albums of the year..

Einsortiert unter


Mehr vom Label »Sounds of Subterrania«

  • cover


    Wooden Heart

    Es ist geschafft. "Return to Struggleville", "Wooden Heart" und "Time is a Machine" sind wiederveröffentlicht und 300 verkaufte Platten am ersten Tag der Pre-Order sprechen für die Notwendigkeit und
  • cover



    Die Befürchtungen, daß die Columbian Neckties den Weggang von Bassist Simon und Schlagzeuger Slambert nicht verkraften könnten, haben sich ja spätestens seit den letzten beiden Touren der sympathi
  • DIE! DIE! DIE!

    Die! Die! Die!

    Die meisten Menschen verbinden Neuseeland zumeist nur mit Herr der Ringe-Schauplätzen und Kiwis - schade eigentlich kommen doch von dort, viele wirklich interessante Bands. Eine von ihnen, seid ein
  • cover


    12 cuts

    The Stilettos are a Utrecht based 3-piece band consisting of lead singer Ned Harris, drummer RockstarBarry and guitar swinger extraordinaire Drs. Hook. They paid their dues, learned to play the blues
  • cover



    In seiner Weihnachtssingle „XXXmas“ (The „Last Christmas“ for the next generation) ist AMOS so unbedarft zweideutig, daß es Spaß macht, mitzusingen und sich heimlich in den aufgeklebten Bart

    Limiter // Verheimlichung 4te Vers.

    Man kann es drehen und wenden wie man will. Gewalt haben es geschafft, 2017 mit der Weiterentwicklung von Noiserock eine der innovativsten, deutschen Bands zu sein. Sound, Sprache, Live-Performance, R
Zeige alles vom Label »Sounds of Subterrania«